Homeschool Mother’s Journal #2

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

Ended up working 2 days this week instead of 1.  I have had a very bad attitude about it.  My yuckiness has definitely risen to the surface, and it’s ugly.

In our homeschool this week…

Both boys are done with their “official” year.   Oldest is working on a new blog and an online business idea and then plans on doing summer school so he can graduate a year early.  Youngest continues with math and with reading.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Didn’t go anyplace special this week.  Work and errands. 

My favorite thing this week was…

I heard a kitty being mauled by an animal this week late in the night.  Thought it was my kitty.  Hubby, oldest ds and dog went out to investigate and try to find the animal.  Cat showed up unscathed about 45 min. into the ordeal.  Horrible for the other cat, but so glad it wasn’t him.  Proud of hubby and ds for being protectors.

What’s working/not working for us…

My attitude, not working.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

How did I get old enough to not have elementary age kids?????

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

My still alive kitty, Gideon.


3 responses to “Homeschool Mother’s Journal #2

  1. Awww! Glad your kitty is alright. He’s cute and reminds me of our ‘part-time’ cat who passed away 6 months ago. He was a neighbor’s cat, but, ended up adopting us 🙂 Enjoy him!

    I hope next week goes better for you!!!

  2. Glad your kitty is ok. Can understand how the grumpiness just takes you down. I have been having unexplained medical issues for very months and the lack of answers and the feeling bad has really affected my attitude. I try not to let it effect our daily family life, but some days it is so hard! I hope things get better.

    New follower from HSMJ. Come visit us sometime http://www.krazykuehnerdays.com.

    Have a great weekend!
    Renita

Leave a Reply

