Homeschool Mother’s Journal – w/e 4/16/11

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

Working at organizing and purging unnecessaries from our house.  Only worked one day this week. 

In our homeschool this week…

The boys are continuing their work on their math.  Wondering if it’s worth trying to force them to slow down.  I’m thinking not, as long as they understand the concepts.  Still trying to get youngest to understand that taking time to actually understand the concept does not mean he’s stupid.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

My oldest got to spend some time with one of his best friends.  So thankful that God has seen fit to bring good, edifying friends to my boys.  Seems like it took awhile, but it was worth the wait.

My favorite thing this week was…

Being able to be home, and begin to settle my heart here once again.

What’s working/not working for us…

I really need to work on having a weekly menu and buy accordingly.  Not having adequate food in the house to pull together a quick lunch is not good.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

My oldest is going so quickly through his Pre-Calculus, I’m considering whether to add Calculus.  Considering maybe just having a Calculus resource, but not make it a curriculum or required.  Any thoughts?

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

This post from Frank Viola’s Blog really resonated with me this week.

Leave a Reply

