Homeschool Mother’s Journal w/e April 23, 2011


In my life this week…

Organized my office this week.  Major undertaking.  So much paper, soooo much filing.  I have a love/hate relationship with paper.  Paperwork, forms, taxes, etc. drive me batty.  So I hate trees, which make paper.  But I love books, also made of paper, so I guess they can stay:)

In our homeschool this week…

A pretty slow week.  A little math, a little reading.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Slow week socially, but needing to stick around the house and get caught up was worth it.  Next week showing to be a little more active.

My favorite thing this week was…

The King’s Speech came out on DVD this week.  Love that movie!

What’s working/not working for us…

I need to figure out a way to get the boys (kids and hubby) to turn their socks right side out before they place them in the hamper.   I turn them right side out after washing, only to find grass, dirt and dog hair still attached to the bottom.  Urrgh!

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

Thinking of ideas to simplify school.  If I could only have 2-3 resources per subject, what would I pick?

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Really enjoyed this post from Life in a Shoe about how she teaches history:)

Leave a Reply

