Gnowfglins and learning to cook and eat healthier

I must confess the first time my friend told me about Gnowfglins my first response was “Huh?” and then “How do you spell that??????” (FYI, it stands for:  God’s Natural Organic Whole Foods Grown Locally In Season).  I’ve read Nourishing Traditions, and wholeheartedly agree with what it says, but that book just overwhelms me.  Meaning, I want to do it, but I can’t see the steps just see the goal at the end.  I get overwhelmed, and then do nothing about it.

Her blog is very helpful and insightful.  And not overwhelming.   Honest. Funny. Interesting.  If you do nothing else, read the blog.  But it’s so worth it to take the next step.  Her e-Courses.

Gnowfglins breaks down the things to learn in simple steps.  There are videos, audios and handouts in the form of PDF’s (Adobe).  It takes the scary out of it.  Wardeh (the site owner) is a fabulous teacher and really helps make it less scary.  There is a forum also (which I need to take more advantage of).

There are three courses, Fundamentals, Sourdough and Cultured Dairy and Cheese.  It is a monthly subscription with different options.  You can begin and end your subscription anytime.  I have downloaded all of the handouts and am on the last 2 lessons the Fundamentals course.  I’m debating which class to do next, the Sourdough or the Cultured Dairy and Basic Cheese course.  But I fully plan on doing both.  I would love to hear if you join, or already do.

Leave a Reply

