Homeschool Mother’s Journal w/e April 30, 2011


In my life this week…

My husband “fired” me this week.  I work entirely on a consulting basis.  Finding my niche back here at home, working on a schedule, so I don’t wander around the house trying to figure out what to do next…

In our homeschool this week…

Math for oldest and youngest.  Working at scheduling less time for TV and computer for youngest.  Starting to work on next year’s schedule and perusing VegSource daily to fill in my curriculum gaps.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Met with two of my fellow homeschooling moms to discuss the medical sharing plans, Medi-Share, Christian Healthcare and Samaritan.  After all that, I think we as a family are leaning toward a HSA.  But if we were going with a medical sharing plan, I know what direction we’d go.  Had so much fun just hanging out with “mom time” also!   

My favorite thing this week was…

Being able to finally say I’m a SAHM again.  When I started to work for hubby outside the home, we thought it would only be for 6-9 months.  It ended up being a little over 2 years.  So so grateful….

What’s working/not working for us…

I really need to get up earlier.  Just like that warm bed way too much:(

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

So thankful to still be able to homeschool, especially over the last 2 years.  So strange to think that a year from now my oldest will probably be graduating, whoa!

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

My youngest with 2 of his favorite things: his dog and a book!


2 responses to “Homeschool Mother’s Journal w/e April 30, 2011

  1. Welcome to SAHM’s. I have no desire to go back to work. It has been 20 years for me now. I really do not feel as though I’m missing something. Thank you Holy Spirit! I couldn’t feel that way w/o his help.

Leave a Reply

