Homeschool Mother’s Journal w/e May 14th, 2011


In my life this week…

Busy busy week.  Participated in 2 homeschool curriculum sales.  Pricing, taking to the venue, picking up. Went to work this week as a “consultant”, but it wasn’t too bad since I got to see several of my fellow homeschool moms while they visited their chiropractor:)

In our homeschool this week…

Oldest still barrelling through his Pre-Calc.  Getting started on putting together next years schedule and making final decisions on curriculum.  Was hoping to find some of what we needed at the curriculum sales, but between the 2 of them I spent $1.00.  On a reading book.  There is one more in a few weeks, we’ll see if that one is possibly more fruitful.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Was quite the social butterfly.  Was able to see many friends I hadn’t seen in awhile at the books sales.  Between just moving back to the county within the last year, and not being a part of a formal group since I was working 3 days a week, I’ve been out of the loop.
Between shopping at the 2nd booksale and needing to pick up my unsold items, I was able to spend time at a new friends house.  They had chickens hatching and at least 10 in the brooder, they were so adorable!  So wish I could take them home with me.  Alas, I live next door to the secretary of the Homeowner’s Association and the president lives behind him, diagonal from me.  Would be hard to get around that. 

My favorite thing this week was…

Watching the chicks hatch:)

What’s working/not working for us…

Finally getting into a routine, but need to go to bed earlier and get up earlier.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

Seriously considering using Workboxes with my youngest son.  I think it would help him accomplish more.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

This really spoke to me.  I am so ungrateful for the simple things.

Leave a Reply

